Denise Leith is the author of the novel, What Remains and two non fiction books, The Politics of Power and Bearing Witness: The Lives of War Correspondents and Photojournalists.


What Remains has been commended, 2012 Fellowship of Australian Writers National Literary Awards - Christina Stead AwardFAWFullLogo


2013 'What Remains' Shortlisted for the Asher Literary Award

Read More about The Politics of Power


The Politics of Power

This is the first major analysis of Freeport-McMoRan's presence in Indonesia.


Read more about Bearing Witness


Bearing Witness

Through the eyes and voices of war correspondents and photojournalists, this is an insight into the world of war, disease, and famine.


Read more about What Remains


What Remains

Sometimes only a work of fiction can reveal the truth...  The debut novel by Denise Leith.
...an epic story of love, war and friendship that will stay with you forever.